John Silva, Architectural Engineering Technology, AA+D, Norwalk Community College
VALENTINA PANI

After NCC

The Art, Architecture + Design department programs provide students with the foundation for continuation of their studies at a four year institution, or to seek employment in their respective fields.

Transfer Opportunities

The following is a list of schools, arranged by area of study and distance from NCC, to which AA+D students have transferred. There are no shortage of fantastic four year programs for AA+D disciplines in the Northeast alone. Look further on their respective websites for more information—such as tuition costs.

Architecture:

City College of New York ccny.cuny.edu
New York Institute of Technology nyit.edu
Parsons The New School For Design newschool.edu/parsons
Pratt Institute pratt.edu
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute rpi.edu
Boston Architectural College the-bac.edu
Wentworth Institute of Technology wit.edu

Fine Arts and Studio Arts:

UCONN Stamford uconn.edu
State University of New York (Purchase) purchase.edu
Western Connecticut State University wcsu.edu
Southern Connecticut State University southernct.edu
University of Hartford hartford.edu
The School of Visual Arts sva.edu
Montserrat School of Art montserrat.edu

Graphic Design and Web Design:

UCONN Stamford uconn.edu
Western Connecticut State University  wcsu.edu
University of Bridgeport  bridgeport.edu
State University of New York (Purchase) purchase.edu
Southern Connecticut State University southernct.edu
Mercy College mercy.edu
The School of Visual Arts sva.edu
Fashion Institute of Technology fitnyc.edu
Savannah College of Art and Design  scad.edu

Interior Design:

University of Bridgeport  bridgeport.edu
University of New Haven newhaven.edu
City College of New York ccny.cuny.edu
Fashion Institute of Technology fitnyc.edu
Boston Architectural College the-bac.edu

Career Opportunities

There are a wealth of employment opportunities available to graduating students in Connecticut and the surrounding area. The following is a small sampling of companies and agencies our graduates have gone on to work for.

Achilles Architects achillesarchitects.com
Alcone alcone.com
Alexander Isley alexanderisley.com
Amazon amazon.com
Andriopoulos Design Associates, LLC andriopoulosdesign.com
Antinozzi Associates antinozzi.com
Apple apple.com
Austin Patterson Disston Architects apdarchitects.com
Beinfield Architecture PC beinfield.com
Robert A. Cardello Architects, LLC cardelloarchitects.com
Robert Cohen Architect, LLC robertcohenarchitect.com
Colangelo colangelo-sm.com
CPG Architects cpgarch.com
Datto datto.com
Design Within Reach dwr.com
Expand expandmedia.com/us
Roger Ferris + Partners, Architects ferrisarch.com
Fletcher Thompson fletcherthompson.com
Food Network foodnetwork.com
Gartner gartner.com
Go NY Tours gonytours.com
Habitat for Humanity habitat.org
Ingenuity Design ingenuitydesign.com
Alex Kaali-Nagy Development Corp. kaali-nagy.com
KIND kindsnacks.com
Macgroup macgroupus.com
MS Walker mswalker.com
Andrew Nuzzi Architects nuzziarchitects.com
Pagliaro Bartels Sajda Architects, LLC pbs-archs.com
PB Architects, LLC pbarchitects.net
Preiss/Breismeister PC pbarchts.com
Ridberg + Associates, Architects PC ridarch.com
James Schettino Architects AIA schettinoarchitects.com
Soy Un Duro soyunduro.com
Stepping Stones Museum for Children steppingstonesmuseum.org
Robert Storm Architects architectstorm.com
Suburban suburbanop.com
TBWA tbwa.com
Teri Jon terijon.com
Tracey Locke tracylocke.com
Twenty5Square twenty5square.com
Univision univision.com
Jonathan Wagner, AIA/Architect jwaia.com
Waterfront Promotions waterfrontpromotions.com
Webedia Entertainment webedia.fr
Wiles Architects wilesarch.com
World Wrestling Entertainment wwe.com
Zimmerman Architecture zimmermanarchitecture.com

A man who works with his hands is a laborer; a man who works with his hands and his mind is a craftsman; but a man who works with his hands and his brain and his heart is an artist

St. Thomas Aquinas